top of page
Rechercher

Betty - Tiffany Mc Daniel

Dernière mise à jour : 31 mars 2021



Betty by Tiffany McDaniel is certainly the most striking book that I read in 2020. I’ve loved this book so much!


It is like a poem, an ode to many things that intertwine each other, life, love, heritage, the Woman, the blood, the Cherokee, the nature…

For me this book is a song in honor to dignity, to everything except money. And beware ! it is also, horrible, depressing and revolting, but always the reading will bring you back to life and resilience.


I felt every emotion imaginable while reading this book, I was totally transported and after this travel in the magic world of Tiffany McDaniel, I was so happy to know this beauty, and so proud to be a woman!


This book is a synesthesia amplifier. It is a low, deaf and deep song, but foremost it is yellow, like flowers of Betty big sister, yellow like sunflowers, like stars in the sky that their father had counted when they were born… And of course it’s red, like the women's blood, and hot like the land heated by the sun.


When I was reading this book, I’ve listened only soul music, and especially Aloha by Son Little, that I absolutely love too! By the way the album cover is orange and peaceful.


bviously, it isn’t a light book, this is a big and deeply book that you should read when you have time and the need to read a rich story. It is a book to read, for example during November, next to a fire.








35 vues4 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page